Albums, Fusion jazz, Industrial Rock, Instrumental Rock, music, Records, Rock, Rock and Roll

Jeff Beck – There and Back

There & Back is the third studio solo album by guitarist Jeff Beck, released in June 1980. This is another instrumental album from Beck, his genre is jazz fusion and instrumental rock.

Albums, Classic Rock, Hard rock, music, Records, Rock, Rock and Roll

Led Zeppelin – II

Led Zeppelin II is the second album by the English rock band Led Zeppelin, released in October 1969 in the States.

This is one of my favourite albums by this Rock band. I pretty much have all their albums on LP. I’m not sure what song is my favourite on this album, you decide.

Side one

1. “Whole Lotta Love” 5:34

2. “What Is and What Should Never Be” 4:46

3. “The Lemon Song” 6:19

4. “Thank You” 4:49

Side two

5. “Heartbreaker” 4:14

6. “Living Loving Maid (She’s Just a Woman)” 2:39

7. “Ramble On” 4:34

8. “Moby Dick” 4:20

9. “Bring It On Home” 4:19

Albums, Classic Rock, music, Records, Rock, Rock and Roll

Genesis – Genesis

Genesis is the twelfth studio album by the English rock band Genesis, released in October 1983. The biggest hit on this album is “That’s All”, this is my first Genesis album. I’ve always liked the music however I never bought any of them before.

Side one

1. “Mama” 6:46

2. “That’s All” 4:22

3. “Home by the Sea” 4:46

4. “Second Home by the Sea” 6:22

Side two

1. “Illegal Alien” 5:12

2. “Taking It All Too Hard” 3:54

3. “Just a Job to Do” 4:44

4. “Silver Rainbow” 4:27

5. “It’s Gonna Get Better” 5:00

Albums, Classic Rock, Glam Rock, Hard rock, music, Psychedelic, Records, Rock, Rock and Roll, Shock Rock

The Tubes – The Tubes

The Tubes is the debut album by The Tubes In 1975. My two favourite songs on this album is “White Punks on Dope” and “What Do You Want From Life”.

I had this album originally on 8 track which dried out and broke. In April 2018 my son in law and I were walking down Selma Ave in Los Angeles and came across The Record Parlour which sells used albums and more. I was looking through boxes and boxes of used records and low and behold I found this baby.

It’s a great album with lots of different unique sounds, each song reminds me of other bands.

Side One

1 “Up from the Deep” (The Tubes, Ray Trainer) – 4:28

2 “Haloes” (Al Kooper, Bill Spooner, Roger Steen) – 4:53

3 “Space Baby” (Bill Spooner, Mike Carpenter, Vince Welnick) – 4:25

4 “Malagueña Salerosa” (Pedro Galindo, Elpidio Ramirez) – 3:52

Side Two

1 “Mondo Bondage” (The Tubes) – 4:34

2 “What Do You Want from Life?” (Bill Spooner, Michael Evans) – 4:01

3 “Boy Crazy” (Bill Spooner) – 4:09

4 “White Punks on Dope” (Bill Spooner, Roger Steen, Michael Evans) – 6:49

Acrylic, Art, Canvas, Classic Rock, Hard rock, Mixed media, music, Records, Rock, Rock and Roll

Led Zeppelin III painting

This was a painting featured at the Archlight Theatre in Los Angeles on Sunset Blvd. It’s 48″square and I’m guessing done with acrylics. Excellent job on the piece and the album is another classic from the band. Sorry about the artist I can’t make out the name on the card beside the painting.

Albums, CD, Glam Rock, music, Reggae, Rock, Rock and Roll

T. Rex – The Slider

The Slider is the seventh studio album by T. Rex, released in July 1972. I’ve always loved this album … my favourite song is Buick Mackane along with many others on this album.

Side A

1. “Metal Guru” 2:25

2. “Mystic Lady” 3:09

3. “Rock On” 3:26

4. “The Slider” 3:22

5. “Baby Boomerang” 2:17

6. “Spaceball Ricochet” 3:37

7. “Buick Mackane” 3:31

Side B

1. “Telegram Sam” 3:42

2. “Rabbit Fighter” 3:55

3. “Baby Strange” 3:03

4. “Ballrooms of Mars” 4:09

5. “Chariot Choogle” 2:45

6. “Main Man” 4:14

Albums, Classic Rock, Folk, music, Prog Rock, Progressive Rock, Records, Rock, Rock and Roll

Jethro Tull – Benefit

Benefit is the third album by the British rock band Jethro Tull, released in April 1970. This album came out before Aqualung and has the same vibe and sound. This was another Amoeba Records find and I like it.

1970 US release

Side one

1. “With You There to Help Me” 6:15

2. “Nothing to Say” 5:10

3. “Inside” 3:46

4. “Son” 2:48

5. “For Michael Collins, Jeffrey and Me” 3:47

Side two

6. “To Cry You a Song” 6:09

7. “A Time for Everything?” 2:42

8. “Teacher” 3:57

9. “Play in Time” 3:44

10. “Sossity; You’re a Woman” 4:31