Albums, Classic Rock, Hard rock, Heavy metal, music, Progressive Rock, Records, Rock, Rock and Roll

Led Zeppelin – Houses of the Holy

Houses of the Holy is the fifth studio album by the rock band Led Zeppelin, released in March 1973 by Atlantic Records. As soon as I purchased this album I loved it, this is my 5th Led Zeppelin album. This group is one of the iconic bands of all time.

I love each song on this album! If you haven’t listened to Led Zeppelin before…get at it.

Track Listing:

Side one






The Song Remains the Same

Jimmy Page Robert Plant



The Rain Song

▪ Page Plant



Over the Hills and Far Away

▪ Page Plant



The Crunge

John Bonham John Paul Jones Page Plant


Side two






Dancing Days

▪ Page Plant



D’yer Mak’er

▪ Bonham Jones Page Plant



No Quarter

▪ Jones Page Plant



The Ocean

▪ Bonham Jones Page Plant


Albums, Arena Rock, Hard rock, music, Records, Rock, Rock and Roll

Max Webster – Live Magnetic Air

Live Magnetic Air is a live album by Canadian rock band Max Webster. The album (pardon the shrink wrap) was released in 1979 and was certified gold. The big hit on this album is Paradise Skies.

I’ve always liked Max Webster and Kim Mitchell, Great Canadian Band. The sound on this album is rock/Yes like. Kim Mitchell went on to be a bigger act than Max Webster.

Track Listing:

1 America’s Veins” (Kim Mitchell, Pye Dubois)

2 “Paradise Skies” (Mitchell, Dubois)

3 “In Context Of The Moon” (Mitchell, Dubois)

4 “Night Flights” (Terry Watkinson, Dubois)

5 “Lip Service” (Mitchell, Dubois)

6 “Sarniatown Reggae” (Mitchell, Dubois)

7 “Here Among The Cats” (Mitchell, Dubois)

8 “Gravity” (Mitchell, Dubois)

9 “Waterline” (Mitchell, Dubois)

10 “Charmonium” (Watkinson)

11 “Hangover” (Mitchell, Dubois)

Albums, music, Prog Rock, Progressive Rock, Records, Rock, Rock and Roll

Wishbone Ash – Live Dates

Live Dates is the first live album by the British rock band Wishbone Ash released in 1973. I have their fourth album also (Wishbone Four), this band is categorize as progressive rock and rock and roll. They have a unique sound and excellent quality to their music. Another great find at Amoeba Records.

Track listing:

1 The King Will Come” [A] – 7:44

2 “Warrior” [C] – 5:57

3 “Throw Down the Sword” [C] – 6:08

4 “Rock ‘n Roll Widow” [B] – 6:08

5 “Ballad of the Beacon” [B] – 5:22

6 “Baby What You Want Me to Do” [D] – 7:48

7 “The Pilgrim” [B] – 9:14

8 “Blowin’ Free” [A] – 5:31

9 “Jail Bait” [A] – 4:37

10 “Lady Whiskey” [B] – 5:57

11 “Phoenix” [A] – 17:23

Albums, music, New Wave, punk rock, Records, Rock

The Tubes – Remote Control

Remote Control is the fifth album released by The Tubes. This was their first to be produced by Todd Rundgren.

I bought their debut album ” The Tubes ” on eight track however it broke. That first album is the only reason why I know who The Tubes are. I found this one at Amoeba Records in Los Angeles … it’s not a bad album. Their sound is a mix of punk, new wave and rock, you have to check them out.

Track listing:

1 Turn Me On” – 4:10

2 “T.V. Is King” – 3:08

3 “Prime Time” – 3:15

4 “I Want It All Now” – 4:27

5 “No Way Out” – 3:22

6 “Getoverture” (instrumental) – 3:23

7 “No Mercy” – 3:27

8 “Only the Strong Survive” – 3:54

9 “Be Mine Tonight” – 3:30

10 “Love’s a Mystery (I Don’t Understand)” – 3:27

11 “Telecide” – 5:41

Albums, Blues rock, Country Rock, music, Records, Rock, Southern Rock

The Outlaws – Bring It Back Alive

Bring It Back Alive is a live album by American southern rock band The Outlaws, released in 1978. It was released as a double album.

The funny thing about this album is that I bought it in Los Angeles at Amoeba Records for $1.00, and I like it. Southern rock similar to Lynyrd Skynyrd and The Allman Brothers Band.

Track Listing:

1 “Intro [Relay Breakdown]” – 1:06

2 “Stick Around for Rock & Roll” (Thomasson) – 9:10

3 “Lover Boy” (Thomasson) – 4:11

4 “There Goes Another Love Song” (Thomasson, Yoho) – 4:19

5 “Freeborn Man” (Allison, Lindsay) – 5:48

6 “Prisoner” (Jones) – 7:17

7 “I Hope You Don’t Mind” (Salem) – 5:31

8 “Song for You” (Jones, Thomasson) – 4:01

9 “Cold and Lonesome” (Arnold) – 3:43

10 “Holiday” (Jones) – 4:49

11 “Hurry Sundown” (Thomasson) – 4:15

12 “Green Grass and High Tides” (Thomasson) – 20:41

Acid Rock, Albums, Classic Rock, Glam Rock, Glitter Rock, Hard rock, music, Records, Rock, Rock and Roll

Alice Cooper – Billion Dollar Babies

Billion Dollar Babies is the sixth studio album by Alice Cooper, released in 1973.

When I bought this album as teenager my friends and I were like wow, what an album. I love every song on this record. If you’ve never heard it now is the time, pay attention to the lyrics.

Track listing:

Hello Hooray” 4:15

“Raped and Freezin'” 3:19

Elected” 4:05

Billion Dollar Babies” 3:43

“Unfinished Sweet” 6:18

No More Mr. Nice Guy” 3:06

“Generation Landslide” 4:31

“Sick Things” 4:18

“Mary Ann” 2:21

“I Love the Dead” 5:09

Albums, alternative music, CD, Hard rock, Industrial Rock, music, Rock, Rock and Roll

Nine Inch Nails – Downward Spiral

The Downward Spiral is the second studio album by American industrial rock band Nine Inch Nails, released in March 1994. This band has very crazy and scary sound …. it definitely grows on you. I like this album, always have and always will. Nine Inch Nails frontman Trent Reznor has a very unique and distinctive voice.

1. “Mr. Self Destruct” 4:30

2. “Piggy” 4:24

3. “Heresy” 3:54

4. “March of the Pigs” 2:58

5. “Closer” 6:13

6. “Ruiner” 4:58

7. “The Becoming” 5:31

8. “I Do Not Want This” 5:41

9. “Big Man with a Gun” 1:36

10. “A Warm Place” 3:22

11. “Eraser” 4:54

12. “Reptile” 6:51

13. “The Downward Spiral” 3:57

14. “Hurt” 6:13