Albums, Glam Rock, Hard rock, music, Records, Rock, Rock and Roll

Mott The Hoople – The Hoople

The Hoople is a 1974 album by the band Mott the Hoople from Britain. It’s the only album to feature guitarist Ariel Bender (who replaced Mick Ralphs following his departure to form Bad Company), and the last album to feature vocalist Ian Hunter before his departure for a solo career.

I’ve had this album since 1974, this band has a different sound but very catchy songs. 

LP side A:

“The Golden Age of Rock ‘n’ Roll” – 3:26

“Marionette” – 5:08

“Alice” – 5:20

“Crash Street Kidds” – 4:31

LP side B:

“Born Late ’58” (Overend Watts) – 4:00
“Trudi’s Song” – 4:26

“Pearl ‘n’ Roy (England)” – 4:31

“Through the Looking Glass” – 4:37

“Roll Away the Stone” – 3:10


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s