Albums, music, Records, Rock, Rock and Roll

THE CARS – CANDY-O

Candy-O

I pulled this album out today while I was on the treadmill. I have not listened to it for quite some time however the sound is very different from the other bands during the 70’s.

Candy-O is the second studio album by The Cars. It was released in 1979 on Elektra Records. Featuring the Top 20 hit “Let’s Go” and the minor hit “It’s All I Can Do”.

Side one
No. Title Vocals Length
1. Let’s Go Benjamin Orr 3:33
2. “Since I Held You” Ocasek/Orr 3:16
3. It’s All I Can Do Orr 3:44
4. Double Life Ocasek 4:14
5. “Shoo Be Doo” Ocasek 1:36
6. Candy-O Orr 2:36
Side two
No. Title Vocals Length
7. Night Spots Ocasek 3:15
8. “You Can’t Hold On Too Long” Orr 2:46
9. “Lust for Kicks” Ocasek 3:52
10. “Got a Lot on My Head” Ocasek 2:59
11. Dangerous Type Ocasek 4:28

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

