Classic Rock, Glam Rock, music, Rock, Rock and Roll

Paul Stanley – Face The Music A Life Exposed

PaulStanley

This book is a must read for any KISS fan or anyone who enjoys a good read.

The book begins with Paul Stanley telling his life story from the beginning to the present. Wicked Lester was one of his first bands before he became the “Starchild” in KISS.

I’ve grown up with KISS. I remember when their first album came out in the early 70’s. My friends and I were at the Soo Line Piano House looking at new bands that had albums coming out. We ran across the first album by KISS, we were like :”Who the hell are these guys in makeup?” Needless to say I bought the album and have loved KISS ever since.

I played their albums on the turntable in my bedroom over and over. I think my parents and sisters got sick of hearing them. Oh well … their loss my gain!

A definite read for anyone that loves music or just enjoys reading, I devoured this book quickly.

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

