music

Black Sabbath’s first album

Image

This is the ultimate classic record album. Released in 1970 this heavy duty rock album probably freaked out a lot of parents. When I was a teenager I had long haired hippy cousins that lived in Winnipeg, Manitoba in Canada ….. they exposed me to heavy rock and roll.

Growing up my mom and dad listened to the Beatles, Elvis, Johnny Cash and whole lot of country and western music. When I went to Winnipeg and heard the heavy duty British invasion like Black Sabbath, Led Zepplin, Deep Purple, Pink Floyd and others I nearly sh!t my pants. I did not realize there was such awesome music out there.

This album only has a few songs on it but they are long ones and include:

Black Sabbath

The Wizard

Wasp/Behind the Wall of Sleep/Basically/N.I.B.

Wicked World

A Bit of Finger/Sleeping Village/Warning

If you have this recording why don’t you listen yo it once more.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Black Sabbath’s first album

  1. Brian says:

    I wore out my album on one track…The Wizard. Played it over and over through headphones late into the night.

Leave a Reply

